Bodin selects squad for opening UEFA U21 Euro qualifiers
22 August 2019

Bodin selects squad for opening UEFA U21 Euro qualifiers

Cymru under 21 manager Paul Bodin has named a 20-man squad to face Belgium and Germany in his side’s opening UEFA U21 Euro 2021 qualifiers at the Racecourse in Wrexham.

Cymru at the Racecourse

Cymru U21 v Belgium U21

06.09 17:00. Tickets here

Cymru U21 v Germany U21

10.09 19:00. Tickets here

Bodin has called on the experience of nine players involved in the previous U21 qualifying campaign, including Mark Harris, Cameron Coxe and Regan Poole, the most established squad member as he enters his third campaign with the squad.

Despite being new faces to the squad, Bodin will be familiar with Adam Przybek, Jack Vale and Brennan Johnson after managing them in the UEFA U19 Euro Elite Round last March in the Netherlands. Other players from that U19 campaign including George Ratcliffe and Ben Cabango will already be familiar with the U21 environment after facing Albania with the side in June.

Ben Williams, Dylan Levitt and Terry Taylor will be taking part in their first U21 camp. Williams and Levitt were selected by Ryan Giggs for the senior squad to face Croatia and Hungary in June while eighteen-year-old Terry Taylor, the youngest player selected by Bodin, was part of a senior squad training camp in May.

Cymru U21s will face Belgium U21s on Friday 6 September (17:00) and Germany U21s on Tuesday 10 September (19:00). Both games will be played at the Racecourse. Wrexham and tickets are available online for Belgium & Germany.


Cymru U21 squad: Adam PRZYBEK (Ipswich Town), George RATCLIFFE Cardiff City (Barry Town United- On loan from Cardiff City), Regan POOLE (MK Dons), Cameron COXE (Cardiff City), Rhys NORRINGTON-DAVIES (Rochdale- On loan from Sheffield United), Ben WILLIAMS (Barnsley), Brandon COOPER (Swansea City), Ben CABANGO (Swansea City), 
Jack EVANS (Swansea City), Harry CLIFTON (Grimsby Town), Nathan BROADHEAD (Burton Albion- On loan from Everton), Aaron LEWIS (Lincoln City), Daniel MOONEY (Fleetwood Town), Mark HARRIS (Wrexham- On loan from Cardiff City), Jack VALE (Blackburn Rovers), Niall HUGGINS (Leeds United), Brennan JOHNSON (Nottingham Forest), Dylan LEVITT (Manchester United), Liam CULLEN (Swansea City), Terry TAYLOR (Wolverhampton Wanderers)